Looking Into The Future

I’m scared of what the future has to offer. I’m uncertain if I’ll even have a future (I mean no one knows the future). The future is full of mysteries and I want to figure them out. Well… do I want to figure it out? I don’t know.

Sometimes I imagine myself with a future. I want to get out of South Florida and into Washington. I want to do something with Psychology and English, maybe some music. I want a beautiful, eco-friendly and minimalist apartment in downtown Seattle. I want to help people in any way possible. That’s my dream. (I know, I know. I’m such a hipster wannabe.)

Sometimes I don’t see myself with a future. Will I even be alive tomorrow? We don’t know what’s going to happen every second of the day. I don’t know what will happen in the next minute. I hate that feeling. I hate knowing that I don’t actually know anything. It’s frustrating to me. But I don’t know if knowing is scarier than not knowing. Maybe you’ll agree with me on this.

I want everyone to enjoy their day. You deserve the best, even if we don’t know our futures. I’d tell you some advice but I don’t even follow my own advice. Thank you for reading. Please comment, like, and follow Txni Writes. -Txni

 

Leave a Reply

