Update: 5/8/17

Hello internet user! It’s Txni with another update. I could go on and on about what’s going on in my life. I haven’t been posting as often as I did when I started this blog. Maybe every blogger has that problem at first or maybe it’s just me. Hopefully I am not losing your interest. I’m still trying to find what interests you and still write what I want to write.

I’ve been trying to spend time with myself. Just me, myself, and I. I need time to figure what’s going on inside this messy brain. I’m dealing with some overwhelming emotions right now. I want to find a way to cope with these emotions. So I am on the hunt for some positive coping skills. If you have any positive coping skills, help your girl out. Please comment some ways you’ve learned to cope with stressful and emotional situations. Maybe I can do a “What Helps Me Cope” post by the end of May, with all your help.

FASHION: Fashion is one of my favorite things in this world. I recently went to my local Goodwill (a great thrift shop, but kinda expensive). I picked up a jean jacket, a Mick Jagger graphic tee, and two other graphic tees. I spent around $30, which is all the money I have (no joke, I’m officially broke). Hey! “No joke, I’m officially broke” rhymes. I’m proud of myself for that. Below are pictures of me sporting my new jean jacket and Mick Jagger shirt. (By the way, I am a sucker for classic rock! My style ranges from a “emo” look to ” 90’s grunge” to “kinda girly” look.)  I look forward to doing a post on my style throughout the week.

 

I hope you all have a wonderful Monday evening (or whenever you read this). I hope you enjoyed this.  Please comment any feedback, like, and share with friends and family. Thank you so much for reading.  -Txni

2 thoughts on “Update: 5/8/17

  1. One thing that really helps me is closing my eyes, listening to my favorite music and just living in the peace.
    Another thing I would suggest is doing an activity you love to do with people you love; for me it’s my extracurricular activity that helps the most.
    Last thing I promise, it also does help me when I have a friend to just let it all out to, talk about everything that’s bothering you with a friend who will comfort you, then talk about the good things that you like about yourself, or the good things that happened that day, or the good things you want to happen; overall once you let out all the negativity, embrace the positivity.

    Like

    1. Thank you for your suggestions. Too often I struggle with talking to a friend about what’s going on. I think I finally found a friend who loves me for who I am and will comfort me when I need it. I found that I am not enjoying music as much as I used to. I need to find something I enjoy doing to distract me. Once again, thank you so much.

      Like

Leave a Reply

